If you end a running presentation by pressing “ESC” or by closing the presenter view, SlideLizard will ask you if you only want to pause the SlideLizard presentation or really finish it:
- Pause: Participants can still ask questions and the presentation will continue at the slide where you finished it. Ideal if you want to show something on your computer in between.
- Finish: Further questions are no longer possible and shared content where you have specified “available after presentation” can now be viewed by the participants. In addition, all slides (if you have shared them) will now be visible to the participants. It is still possible to give feedback.
IMPORTANT: If you finish a SlideLizard presentation, all data, e.g. votes, questions and participants, will be reset. However, the data from previous presentations can be viewed in the presentation report.